Kosher Dairy

Certified Kosher

OU-D Symbol

Enstrom's confections are unconditionally guaranteed and are certified Kosher dairy products under the direct supervision of the Orthodox Union Kosher / Vaad Hakashrus of Denver

Enstrom's Kosher Certification, click here to view certificate.

What is Kosher, and who eats it?

Kosher is a term originally used to describe that which is "proper" and "acceptable". Most often, it is used to denote foods that are permitted to be eaten by people who observe dietary laws. Aside from Jewish consumers, many Seventh Day Adventists, Fundamental Christians, Muslims, vegetarians, people with lactose intolerance, and those prone to certain food allergies purchase kosher products for religious and/or health reasons. Foods are considered kosher when prepared in accordance with the Jewish dietary laws. These laws are complex; supervision by a competent Rabbi is required. However, in a general sense, two issues must be considered:
1. Ingredients
2. Equipment

Want to learn more? Click to learn what is kosher